From Strong Roots Grow Bright Futures
Students outside

Newsroom - Stories from the Evergreen School District Community

Home >
News/Events > Newsroom > Newsroom Archive
Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Sep 10, 2018 12:04:00 PM
O.B. Whaley has planted its flag as a STEAM school
Posted Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 4:18:05 PM
Tonya Bailey is the new principal at Norwood Creek
Posted Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 1:28:00 PM
Announcing new principal assignments at ESD schools
Posted Thursday, May 3, 2018 2:46:59 PM
On April 11, 491 Evergreen students were recognized as proficient in English.
Posted Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 11:52:35 AM
On April 18 the Santa Clara County Board of Education, honored Evergreen School District as the first California Exemplary District in Santa Clara County
Posted Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 1:56:00 PM
PEER (Partners in Education Enrichment Resourcing) Foundation, a locally-based non-profit organization started by two local entrepreneurs, is taking an innovative approach to education enrichment.
Posted Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 10:03:00 AM
Our Superintendent and Presidents of our unions argue that recent calls to arm teachers misses the mark in a big way.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 10:02:00 AM
The global public art initiative, Portals, has arrived in Evergreen.
Posted Friday, Jan 26, 2018 10:44:58 AM
A summary of the ESD budget process and where we stand at this point in time.
Posted Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 3:23:22 PM
In recent weeks eight Evergreen schools have hosted the Google Expeditions AR Pioneer Program.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017 5:09:00 PM
Posted Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017 4:17:00 PM
The Parent's Advisory Committee has been disbanded, to be replaced by a new, more responsive communications model
Posted Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017 10:40:00 AM
Evergreen stakeholders have worked collaboratively to develop a "draft" profile of a learner.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017 12:13:00 PM
On September 27, the Cedar Grove community celebrated their new campus with a ribbon cutting.
Posted Friday, Sep 15, 2017 8:51:00 AM
On September 14, K. Smith Resource Specialist Marcia Araujo was honored as ESD's Teacher of the Year.
Posted Monday, Sep 11, 2017 8:49:00 AM
Over three months from April to June, the boys from Cubscout Pack 264 came together to answer the call from Silver Oak Elementary Librarian, Karen Hokanson, who asked for 20 bookshelves for the school.
Posted Thursday, May 11, 2017 3:00:00 PM
Holly Oak custodian James Herrera has created a bevy of beautiful art installations across the school campus
Posted Wednesday, May 10, 2017 11:25:51 AM
Our School Nurses do so much to keep our kids healthy, we celebrate them every day and particularly on National School Nurses Day.
Posted Wednesday, May 3, 2017 11:22:31 AM
The final entry in our series of profiles on Board of Trustees members.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017 10:17:00 AM
Our celebrated Transitional Kindergarten program, in the words of those who teach the program in Evergreen.

Evergreen School District

  • 3188 Quimby Road
  • |
  • San Jose, CA 95148
  • |
  • Phone: 408-270-6800
  • |
  • Fax: 408-274-3894
  • |
  • info@eesd.org
© 2017-2018 Evergreen School District
powered by finalsite